Spanakopita II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made this for christmas for my family and they loved it! I tried making smaller triangles but it didn't turn out so well, so i made larger ones and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made this recipe as written and it was perfect. It was my first time working with phyllo so the instructionsl video really helped. Once I got in the swing of things, I was able to put them together really fast. I froze them and baked them from frozen and they cooked perfectly. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I have been using this recipe for awhile now. with the exception of using Olive oil. be careful of heat though. my kids LOVE thise. time consuming but once you get the hang of it, easy enough. Who says kids won't eat spinach, they will with this on the table FOR SURE.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent! I would make no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because I really didn't care for the use of the phyllo dough in this recipe. I found the dough to be dry and very messy, however the spinach part was awesome so what I did was slice a loaf of french bread, drizzled it with evoo, baked till crunchy and just use it as a bread dip. Everyone loved it and thats the way I will make it from now on. Nice recipe, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I added about 1/4 cup of parm, along with about 1 tsp of garlic powder and paprika to the filling. Sooo stinking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
*TIP* Use butter flavored nonstick cooking spray instead of brushing melted butter over each phyllo sheet - it makes the process much more simple. Great authentic taste. My hubby loves them and they are perfect for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI1832

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very tasty, though time consuming to make. I froze half the batch and they still tasted great two weeks later. I also made miniture triangles out of mine to be served as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe. I added a hint of lemon juice as well. Something I've learned with cheese fillings, though,--especially when it says "salt and pepper to taste"--is to scoop out a teaspoon or so and microwave it for 5ish seconds and taste it. You get a much better idea of the cooked filling's seasoning and are able to adjust it BEFORE it's already rolled/ folded/ layered/ baked... and too late. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
scrumptious and flavourful...i dont think using salt in the spinach mixture is necessary because i didnt, the feta cheese adds enough saltiness and flavour to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States