Spanakopita II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Delicious! Simple! Because I love garlic, I saute garlic with the spinach and onions. Yummy. My husband and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Really good--i think i would add some parmesan next time to give it a bit more of a bite. Great recipe, and there were none left at the end of our dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were amazing! I used a little more dill than called for and one less egg. I hate when I order these out and they taste too much like eggs. The flavour was amazing! Make sure to watch the instructional video if you've never used phyllo! Also make sure you squeeze all the excess moisture out of the spinach! These smoked a bit in the oven when I cooked them from fresh due to all the butter but they didn't smoke nearly as much and turned out better when cooked from frozen. Excellent crowd pleaser or just to pull out of the freezer and into the oven anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This recipe was excellent! Exactly like Spanakopita in good Greek restaurants. It really impressed my husband, and he is not easy to impress! I followed the recipe exactly. One thing I think I will do next time is coat the outside with more olive oil; the phyllo was a little too flaky and I prefer an oiler crust. The best thing about this recipe is how well it freezes. I made a huge batch and froze them. Just pop the frozen triangles in the oven and heat at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. They turn out great. Also, the video was helpful to me as a first time phyllo user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbycocking

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Watch the video on how to make this, there's a link at the end of the recipe. My phyllo sheets were way too big, I did not cut them enough so the triangles were very big. Next time I will cut them into fourths to make them appetizer size. Filling was yummy, when I added the cheese and egg though it was too wet so I turned the heat back on to cook the egg a bit. I used a 10 oz bag of fresh spinach that I blanched, squeezed dried and chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made this for christmas for my family and they loved it! I tried making smaller triangles but it didn't turn out so well, so i made larger ones and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made this recipe as written and it was perfect. It was my first time working with phyllo so the instructionsl video really helped. Once I got in the swing of things, I was able to put them together really fast. I froze them and baked them from frozen and they cooked perfectly. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I have been using this recipe for awhile now. with the exception of using Olive oil. be careful of heat though. my kids LOVE thise. time consuming but once you get the hang of it, easy enough. Who says kids won't eat spinach, they will with this on the table FOR SURE.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent! I would make no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States