Spanakopita II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by katie
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These were great! I added mushrooms and folded them like egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday last year and it was absolute perfection. I plan on making them tomorrow for Easter. My mother in law said my spanakopita were literally the most delicious thing she had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Turned out fantastic. We used two bags of freshly chopped spinach and it worked fine. Anytime you use phyllo make sure to thaw it long enough... & the triangle shape works great for holding together. If you don't work with the phyllo right, you'll end up swearing it off forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Only needed half a package of phyllo dough. I must have misunderstood the directions. Tastes perfect though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Added mint, parsley, green onion and nutmeg per how I was taught in Greece. Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The filling is delicious. I added a couple tablespoons of Parmesan cheese. The problem I had was the assembly, trying the 3" wide with various lengths and filling amounts. The best ones were 1 tbsp filling with 3 x 3 1/2 inch squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Good but next time I will add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I follow this recipe as written. These are easy to make, they taste fantastic and the triangles look beautiful. I have tried them with light feta and the decreased sodium content does leave them a bit bland so I prefer using regular feta in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Oh. My. Stars. I made this just as the recipe directed, and I am in HEAVEN! I forgot to thaw my phyllo dough, so I zapped it for 30 seconds at 50% power in the microwave, which thawed it just enough. Don't be afraid of the phyllo dough! Do a quick search if you're unfamiliar with how to handle it, and you'll be fine! I did an extra layer of butter on the top of the dough before filling/folding (mostly because... butter). The only problem is the self-control I'm going to have to muster to save a few for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Waldrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used. 2 boxes if spinach ,but only 1 box of phyllo. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States