Spam on the Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My family loved this! My youngest daughter had 2 helpings and she rarely has seconds. I made a couple of changes though. I used small shell pasta, added a little fresh kale, and some chopped carrot. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by totallyash671
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
You haven't yet. You must! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious! I've never had spam before and was surprised I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe for a quick, easy meal. It was a little salty to me, but I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this tonight and was pretty pleased with it. I used Pam spray to fry the spam in along with diced onion (wish I had green onion on hand though). I used chicken broth instead of water. I found it a bit salty - which may have been the chicken broth. Next time I will purchase the spam lite and look for low sodium soy sauce. Also, I agree with the reviewer who suggested adding the soy sauce last to the pan. I added it first and I think the spam sucked up all the soy sauce before the noodles could absorb it. I think this would be good with some veggies, like red pepper or mushrooms. Tomorrow I'll try out the leftovers on my 5 year old son, and see how it goes. Regardless I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Thank you. Although we found it to be a little bland and I doubled up on the soy sauce and sesame oil, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Spam, pasta, and soysauce. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Surprisingly... Really good!!! And our kids even eat it! And it is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papaholdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I LOVE LOVE SPAM!! I eat it as a sandwich and on rice and as fried rice and as musubi.. Anyway I can get it I eat it...I have never had it in noodles and this was pleasantly great! The only thing I didn't do was add water and it still was delicious...next time I'm gonna try it with carrots and maybe cabbage.. Can't wait to eat the leftovers..YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I saw the recipe and knew that the ingredients were something to form a basis with. I read the instructions and thought they needed refinement though. The flavor is great and will probably make it again. The way I made it was to use thin spaghetti and I cut the SPAM into 1/2" cubes. The thin spaghetti only needs 6 minutes. Right after I put the pasta in I threw the SPAM cubes into a preheated 12' non-stick skillet and sauteed in a light coat of olive oil for 4 minutes. Then, I threw in one clove of finely grated fresh garlic for 2 more minutes (I don't saute garlic too hard because it'll turn to a rancid flavor). I drained the pasta and dumped it into the skillet and added the soy sauce and sesame oil mixture (pre-measure both and just put into a condiment cup or bowl and just toss in when needed). I then tossed the pasta. As you toss the pasta into the SPAM sauce slice and incorporate the green section of a green onion (1/4" slice). The green onion is delicate and only needs to be heated through a bit to add the flavor, aroma, and texture. The recipe only says to use one green onion but I'll probably try 2 next time because it just seemed to be lost somewhere in all the pasta and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States