Spam on the Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I am a closet Spam lover and my husband loves it too. We enjoyed this. My husband wasn't sure until he tried it though. Mmmmmmmmm. I had to come back and change this to excellent because my husband keeps asking me to make it again and he rarely does that with any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Balancing prep/cook time vs. final quality and taste, I had to give this one a high rating. Even with omitting the sesame oil (because we ran out), the mild taste of pasta sparked by the soy-sauce seasoned Spam made for a great combination. If you need a quick lunch made before the spouse comes home from work, then this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
very ono! I added some furikake for something extra and was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
My husband loved this recipe! I didn't have seasame oil, but it still tasted great without it. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This was a real surprise. A wonderfully tasty recipe, and one that reheats especially well for lunch at work in the coming days :-) Also, this is quite easy to prepare which is a big plus. I used 1/2 tbsp garlic powder instead of the garlic clove, a chopped (small) white onion instead of green, and added a bit more black pepper to give it a stronger bite. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was really easy and very good. I doubled the amount of noodles and sauce and it was more than enough to serve our family of 5. My husband even downloaded the "Spam song" from Monty Python to listen to as we ate. :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
There is definitely a stigma on Spam here in Oregon. While I was preparing this recipe my friend came over and thought it smelled so good until I told her what it was. She then gave me this "You're actually going to feed that to your family?" look. Anyway, about the recipe: very good, very simple and very tasty. My 2 small children, my husband and I demolished it in one sitting. Simple recipe that uses pantry ingredients you have on hand. Good for those "It's-6oclock-and-I-don't-know-what-to-make" nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This is Wonderful! I went ahead and started another pan with Oriental style Frozen Veggies and added it to the pot with the spam and noodles... Wow! It was so good - we loved it!!! I used Hickory Smoke Spam because that was all I had on hand -- YUM!! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKEL028

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Delicious taste. My kids even ate it (and asked for chop sticks as with anything soy or seseme). I would use vermicelli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is really good! All you Spam-o-phobes out there ought to give it a try. I served broccoli as a side with it, but I think next time I might just throw it in with the main dish. I will try low-sodium Spam next time too. It's probably a good idea to cook this in a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States