Spam on the Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very easy to make recipe. My boyfriend and brother enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTAN20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canley Vale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is really good! All you Spam-o-phobes out there ought to give it a try. I served broccoli as a side with it, but I think next time I might just throw it in with the main dish. I will try low-sodium Spam next time too. It's probably a good idea to cook this in a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was just ok. Adding some garlic powder and a pinch of sugar really helped with the flavor. Also, seasoning the noodles first and then adding the spam is better. Folloing the directons, spam absorbed the seasoning before the noodles. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Good but very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I thought this "needed something", but it was still quite tasty. I did add a bit of red pepper flakes to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Delicious taste. My kids even ate it (and asked for chop sticks as with anything soy or seseme). I would use vermicelli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I don't usually like Spam but this was pretty good. I bet it would be really good with real ham pieces. I made this as a side dish because from the looks of it, it doesn't seem like an entree (basically spaghetti with pieces of Spam cubes throughout with speckles of pepper). The flavors work well though and it's really inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This is Wonderful! I went ahead and started another pan with Oriental style Frozen Veggies and added it to the pot with the spam and noodles... Wow! It was so good - we loved it!!! I used Hickory Smoke Spam because that was all I had on hand -- YUM!! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKEL028

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
There is definitely a stigma on Spam here in Oregon. While I was preparing this recipe my friend came over and thought it smelled so good until I told her what it was. She then gave me this "You're actually going to feed that to your family?" look. Anyway, about the recipe: very good, very simple and very tasty. My 2 small children, my husband and I demolished it in one sitting. Simple recipe that uses pantry ingredients you have on hand. Good for those "It's-6oclock-and-I-don't-know-what-to-make" nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Made this with hot and spicy spam. Without this it was pretty bland. Was better as leftovers because the noodles soaked in the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States