Spam on the Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
We always try a recipe as is so we can rate it based on it's own flavor, so before fixing this, it's a 2 star, this needs less water, more soy, green onion and garlic. Would recommend you try adding Char Siu (Chinese BBQ) chicken to this dish as well. Closest I can come to fried saimin without having access to saimin noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My husband loves Spam, so I made this recipe for him. He LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was used Spam Lite, which has less calories and sodium and added some extra green onion. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe that was simple and quick, but I felt that it was lacking a little. I think some stir fry veggies would be a great addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very tasty. I also added a little worcestershire sauce. Next time, I'll add some veggies (i.e. cabbage, carrots) to add a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Great weeknight meal. No leftovers tonight. I used chicken broth instread of water, and added some frozen peas. Next time, I'll try some shredded carrots, or julianned celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
When I was a kid, my dad used to make us eat Spam with salads all the time, and it was gross! It made me reluctant to try this recipe. I'm glad I did, it was surprisingly nice. I used low sodium Spam and Soy Sauce, whole wheat spaghetti, and instead of vegetable oil I used EVOO. I did find this a bit greasy, so I would recommend, rather than 1tbsp vegetable oil to halve it as the Spam has a good deal of fat any way. We had Ketchup with this, which added a good flavour too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Don't keep sesame oil around and was trying to cut the fat anyway, so I tried a low-fat margarine in place of it. Not sure what that did to it. :-) Also used Pam instead of oil to cook in. Seemed pretty dull at first but it kind of grew on me. It is a bit odd, but wasn't bad once I got used to it. And it was easy. This also could be a good thing to take to work and nuke in the microwave. Though I didn't find it terribly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
good weekday dinner, my teenage daughter can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majestichawaii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waimea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was good! My hubby (not a spam lover) didn't know it was spam until he found the recipe! I chopped up the spam really small and it looked and tasted like sausage. Here are the changes I made: I used half whole wheat and half spinach pasta, added a splash of worchestershire sauce, and a splash of Texas Pete hot sauce. Very yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States