Spam on the Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Tasty, easy, and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My kids had never tasted Spam before so I was a little hesitant to make this recipe. I used angel hair pasta, added a bit more soy sauce, and threw in some peas and carrots. All five kids had seconds and some of them had thirds. Its an inexpensive, quick and tasty meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I found this while searching for ways to use spam and spaghetti. My husband came in while I was chopping the spam and I could see the look of disappointment at what I was making for lunch. I thought it would be bland with water, so I did use chicken stock instead and I added toasted sesame seeds. I added a dash of worsteshire sauce to make up for running out of soy sauce. I seasoned mine with red pepper flakes, since I like spice. My husband ate 2 heaping bowls and then my son came home from school and finished the leftovers. Good recipe, just a tad salty for me. Since spam is salty enough, I may use low sodium soy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostjujubeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
We always try a recipe as is so we can rate it based on it's own flavor, so before fixing this, it's a 2 star, this needs less water, more soy, green onion and garlic. Would recommend you try adding Char Siu (Chinese BBQ) chicken to this dish as well. Closest I can come to fried saimin without having access to saimin noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My husband loves Spam, so I made this recipe for him. He LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was used Spam Lite, which has less calories and sodium and added some extra green onion. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe that was simple and quick, but I felt that it was lacking a little. I think some stir fry veggies would be a great addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very tasty. I also added a little worcestershire sauce. Next time, I'll add some veggies (i.e. cabbage, carrots) to add a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Great weeknight meal. No leftovers tonight. I used chicken broth instread of water, and added some frozen peas. Next time, I'll try some shredded carrots, or julianned celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
When I was a kid, my dad used to make us eat Spam with salads all the time, and it was gross! It made me reluctant to try this recipe. I'm glad I did, it was surprisingly nice. I used low sodium Spam and Soy Sauce, whole wheat spaghetti, and instead of vegetable oil I used EVOO. I did find this a bit greasy, so I would recommend, rather than 1tbsp vegetable oil to halve it as the Spam has a good deal of fat any way. We had Ketchup with this, which added a good flavour too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States