Spam on the Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Loved this for a quick and easy beach day side dish. Everyone loved it and they were so surprised with the use of Spam. I used Jalapeno flavored spam in my dish just because I like the extra flavor it gives without the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yum! I used rice noodles because I had some and it was wonderful. Even kid and hubby liked it. Served with sweet chili sauce for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is pretty good! It's basically Spam Chow Mein. I'd probably use a little less oil -- Spam already has a lot of saturated fat that will melt and add grease to the dish. For more Spam recipes, you can take a look at my article: www.thehawaiiplan.com/5-delicious-spam-recipes/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Lum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My family loved this! My youngest daughter had 2 helpings and she rarely has seconds. I made a couple of changes though. I used small shell pasta, added a little fresh kale, and some chopped carrot. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by totallyash671
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
You haven't yet. You must! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious! I've never had spam before and was surprised I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe for a quick, easy meal. It was a little salty to me, but I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this tonight and was pretty pleased with it. I used Pam spray to fry the spam in along with diced onion (wish I had green onion on hand though). I used chicken broth instead of water. I found it a bit salty - which may have been the chicken broth. Next time I will purchase the spam lite and look for low sodium soy sauce. Also, I agree with the reviewer who suggested adding the soy sauce last to the pan. I added it first and I think the spam sucked up all the soy sauce before the noodles could absorb it. I think this would be good with some veggies, like red pepper or mushrooms. Tomorrow I'll try out the leftovers on my 5 year old son, and see how it goes. Regardless I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Thank you. Although we found it to be a little bland and I doubled up on the soy sauce and sesame oil, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Spam, pasta, and soysauce. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States