Spam Musubi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Tried this tonight and really liked it! Had it with some maki. A bit salty so it's important to get the rice to spam ratio right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was suprisingly tasty! We made it for a luau and it was gobbled up immediately. Give yourself some time to put it together, it is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It was good, but I prefer my mom's marinade without the oyster sauce (I was born and raised in Hawaii and I guess I am used to her version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
spam and rice you cannot go wrong, cheap an easy classic.. reminds me of Hawaii every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kason Hancock

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Murphys, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My son fell in love with this when visiting Hawaii. Great for kids to participate in the kitchen. Bad for those on low sodium diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I lived in Hawaii for many years and your recipe is spot on except for one thing. I have no idea why you'd soak your rice at all, much less for 4 hours. I put the rice into the rice cooker... add water and push the button. Perfect rice in less than 30 minutes. A fun way to shape the rice so it fits the spam slices just right, is to pat the rice out on a sheet of parchment paper to the thickness you want. Then use the spam can like a cookie cutter to cut the rice. (Works best if you cut off both the top and bottom of the can)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was really good and the kids loved it. It makes a great lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Is this supposed to use seasoned rice vinegar? I didn't like it with just rice vinegar. Much better after I added seasoned rice vinegar to it. I had a horrible time with my sushi molds. One was just ridiculously large and the other was too small. So I ended up having to cut the spam to fit. It came out more appetizer size, which end the end was better. This is only a four for me when using the seasoned rice vinegar. After reading the reviews about too much marinade I cut the amount in half and it was perfect. My kids liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was an amazing recipe. I plan on substituting the spam with other meat sources and see howit turns out. My partner and I ate 5 musubi's each and still wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States