Spam and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very filling and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Ashamed to say that this was a childhood staple and that I still indulge every so often. Spam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good. I cooked the spam first (it doesn't need any extra oil for this recipe because the spam has plenty) until it was browned then I added 6 eggs that someone else suggested. If you use two, it is going to be mainly spam. It is a little more balanced with 6. It was surprisingly good though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Suprisingly tasty but salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I added 6 eggs to one can of spam to make it a little more like eggs with diced ham but otherwise followed the directions.. very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I admit it - I like Spam. This was pretty good, though it just tasted like Spam more than anything. These were big servings, so I thought perhaps it might be more appropriate to just make it 4 eggs, since the egg-to-Spam ratio was pretty low, then it could probably be 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We ate this all the time growing up except we would fry the spam first until it's a little crisp then add in the eggs. It's great in flour tortillas with some cheese. Like a breakfast burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I was feeling a bit hungry for a quick snack, and landed on this recipe. Man, am I glad I did! Though I did not follow the recipe completely, I was inspired by it by adding caramelized onions and mushrooms to the dish. Thank you for filling up an otherwise hungry day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow, this is a keeper. The spam and eggs dish is tasty. Our family gobbled the whole dish down. I also added some teriyaki sauce for flavor. My family just made up this recipe so when we found out that all recipes had this recipe we wanted to review it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States