Spam and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
My Dad made this for us all the time while growing up. This is a great recipe. The only thing that he would do different was to brown the meat first and then add the eggs and then the cheese. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We ate this all the time growing up except we would fry the spam first until it's a little crisp then add in the eggs. It's great in flour tortillas with some cheese. Like a breakfast burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Ashamed to say that this was a childhood staple and that I still indulge every so often. Spam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow, this is a keeper. The spam and eggs dish is tasty. Our family gobbled the whole dish down. I also added some teriyaki sauce for flavor. My family just made up this recipe so when we found out that all recipes had this recipe we wanted to review it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Have been eating spam and eggs for years. People from Alaska and Hawaii eat the most spam than anywhere else in America (ak. here). I toss in half a sliced green onion or some mushrooms for a change of taste. And instead of stirring in the eggs, just make yourself a Spam omlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
You never can go wrong with spam and eggs. It's quick and easy and is extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Great breakfast! Made extra for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I added 6 eggs to one can of spam to make it a little more like eggs with diced ham but otherwise followed the directions.. very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very filling and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States