Spam and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used the new Hot and Spicy Spam and added onion and a few jalapenos...we like it hot! And it was great!! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I'm not a huge Spam lover; but my other half is. I added diced potatos; green onion; a three cheese blend; little paprika; seasoning salt; and garlic powder. Tasted SO good!!! I also topped it with tabasco; I like the hot stuff. I like that this seems to be a recipe that you can kind of tweak a bit and will always be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camott2402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I added green onion and potatos and one extra egg. I also used ritz instead of saltines. I think I used about 2 cups of cheese too. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very good. Don't see any reason to change it - can always add spices at table, if desired. Picky girls in family ate this right up. No good as a leftover, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
im making this for supper and think it will be good, easy to make. few ingredients i made this its super easy and its delicious. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpoullion
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My kids adore this recipe, I find it a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I found this and made it for my family! I read some reviews that said the spam was soggy but mine wasn't. That could be because I add more crakers and cheese then what was called for in the Reciepe. I will be cooking this again for christmas morning when I have lots of company and very little time to cook! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
It's not as flavorful as I expected. There are additional ingredients that could make this recipe worth all the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Tasty, but mushy. I would probably add some flour to stiffen it up, or maybe just less milk. I also used the garlic flavored Ritz crackers instead of soda crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States