Spam and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I had a craving for spam and this did the trick. Great breakfast for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
You'd have to really, really, really like spam to like this. And even so it seems like a fair amount of work to put in for the flavour payoff. You could do this with ham and potatos and it'd taste better and be cheaper (Spam is NOT cheap).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Was OK. My husband loved it, I didn't care for the texture of the Spam was kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Tasty and easy to make. Used Ritz crackers instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Excellent! Very easy to prepare and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I made this a few weeks ago and see that I forgot to review it, so my memory is a little rusty. I thought this recipe was just okay. I hadn't had Spam in years and it wasn't as good as I remembered it, and this dish was too eggy/bready for my taste. I'll keep looking for a great Spam recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
My Husband loves spam but did not like this recipe all that much, we both feel it would be better as a breakfast type dish and instead of Spam I will try using either a good sausage or bacon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
im making this for supper and think it will be good, easy to make. few ingredients i made this its super easy and its delicious. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpoullion
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Tasty, but mushy. I would probably add some flour to stiffen it up, or maybe just less milk. I also used the garlic flavored Ritz crackers instead of soda crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very good. Don't see any reason to change it - can always add spices at table, if desired. Picky girls in family ate this right up. No good as a leftover, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States