Spaghettini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is a light and delicious meal. The first time I made it, I doubled the spinach and still didn't think it was enough. The next time I used 5 times the spinach and liked that a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was really good. Great for cold weather. Used mini bow-tie pasta and a bag of pre-washed baby spinach instead. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I found this recipe using ingredient search and thought why not. My husband and son are pretty easy to please. However my 7 year old daughter is a very picky eater. Long story short, this was a big hit all around as well as a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe was surprisingly good. I added paprika, a pinch of nutmeg, and moe chicken. The sauce was liquidy, but in a nice, light way. Overall, it was very enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is wonderful! I recommend using a smaller pasta such as macaroni/ cavetelli/bowties/ etc. Because this recipe is more of a soup, this helps so that you don't have to use both a spoon and a fork. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Absolutely wonderful, a nice change from heavier tomato based sauces. The chicken stock creates an interesting layered depth of flavors. I will be making this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very tasty. I added a little bit of cornstarch and broth mixture to the broth in my skillet. It helped to thicken it up a bit. That would be the only thing I would do in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
YUMMY! Made this one last night for dinner and we really enjoyed it. Per some other reviewers, I opted to cook my pasta along with the broth/tonatoes. I simmered for about 20 mins and used whole wheat penne...did not end up with too 'saucy' a result as others noted. I also added considerably more spinach than asked for at the end along with fresh basil instead of dried. Since I had cooked shrimp out of the freezer already as opposed to chicken, I used that with great results...I'm sure chicken would be equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was SO good! I made modifications based on previous reviews and what I had on hand. Here are the modifications I made: Used 2 cups broth, 1 can whole tomatoes drained and cut in half plus a heaping half teaspoon italian seasoning, used 2 leaves fresh basil chopped, only about 1/2 a large onion. I also added the pasta (1/2 box whole wheat linguine) right to the pot a few minutes after i added the tomatoes and broth and simmered on low for probably 20-25 min. the pasta was done perfectly al dente. I used about 3/4 a bag of pre washed baby spinach, and shredded about 3/4 of a chicken i had baked yesterday. I topped with parmesan and grated asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States