Spaghettini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I found this recipe using ingredient search and thought why not. My husband and son are pretty easy to please. However my 7 year old daughter is a very picky eater. Long story short, this was a big hit all around as well as a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Very interesting, light Italian flavor. It's so quick and easy, too, especially if you cook the chicken the night before. My only problem is it's a bit of a trick to eat; you need a fork for the pasta and a spoon for the sauce. My 2-year-old (who loved it, by the way) ate all her noodles and then dipped her breadsticks in the sauce to soak it up. :) In the future, I think I will cook the pasta right in the sauce to save a step and a clean pan. I may also add a can of tomato paste to make it slightly thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe was surprisingly good. I added paprika, a pinch of nutmeg, and moe chicken. The sauce was liquidy, but in a nice, light way. Overall, it was very enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
it was good, but better than average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is a light and delicious meal. The first time I made it, I doubled the spinach and still didn't think it was enough. The next time I used 5 times the spinach and liked that a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Great recipe! I do it all in ONE POT which is really nice. I saute onions and garlic in olive oil with salt and pepper, add the meat (I now use Italian Turkey Sausage instead of chicken) and cook until browned. Then I add the tomatoes, basil, broth and pasta (I use rotini now - easier to eat with a spoon) and simmer until the pasta is done. Then I add almost a whole bag of fresh spinach until it wilts and serve. (don't do the cheese b/c of a dairy allergy). My 2 and 5 year olds love it and my husband and I do to. Tastes great and you can't beat a one-pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I thought this was just ok. I prefer somthing thicker on pasta but thought I'd try it anway for something different. My kids really didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is wonderful! I recommend using a smaller pasta such as macaroni/ cavetelli/bowties/ etc. Because this recipe is more of a soup, this helps so that you don't have to use both a spoon and a fork. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Absolutely wonderful, a nice change from heavier tomato based sauces. The chicken stock creates an interesting layered depth of flavors. I will be making this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States