Spaghettini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Absolutely wonderful, a nice change from heavier tomato based sauces. The chicken stock creates an interesting layered depth of flavors. I will be making this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is wonderful! I recommend using a smaller pasta such as macaroni/ cavetelli/bowties/ etc. Because this recipe is more of a soup, this helps so that you don't have to use both a spoon and a fork. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I thought this was just ok. I prefer somthing thicker on pasta but thought I'd try it anway for something different. My kids really didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Great recipe! I do it all in ONE POT which is really nice. I saute onions and garlic in olive oil with salt and pepper, add the meat (I now use Italian Turkey Sausage instead of chicken) and cook until browned. Then I add the tomatoes, basil, broth and pasta (I use rotini now - easier to eat with a spoon) and simmer until the pasta is done. Then I add almost a whole bag of fresh spinach until it wilts and serve. (don't do the cheese b/c of a dairy allergy). My 2 and 5 year olds love it and my husband and I do to. Tastes great and you can't beat a one-pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is a light and delicious meal. The first time I made it, I doubled the spinach and still didn't think it was enough. The next time I used 5 times the spinach and liked that a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
it was good, but better than average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe was surprisingly good. I added paprika, a pinch of nutmeg, and moe chicken. The sauce was liquidy, but in a nice, light way. Overall, it was very enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Very interesting, light Italian flavor. It's so quick and easy, too, especially if you cook the chicken the night before. My only problem is it's a bit of a trick to eat; you need a fork for the pasta and a spoon for the sauce. My 2-year-old (who loved it, by the way) ate all her noodles and then dipped her breadsticks in the sauce to soak it up. :) In the future, I think I will cook the pasta right in the sauce to save a step and a clean pan. I may also add a can of tomato paste to make it slightly thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I found this recipe using ingredient search and thought why not. My husband and son are pretty easy to please. However my 7 year old daughter is a very picky eater. Long story short, this was a big hit all around as well as a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States