Spaghettini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Pretty good flavor; however I liked it better when it was cold. Will probably make it again eventually, but it is no rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
lovely recipe.had to add corn starch to thicken it aswell and i didn't use as much stock as they had recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
YUMMY! Made this one last night for dinner and we really enjoyed it. Per some other reviewers, I opted to cook my pasta along with the broth/tonatoes. I simmered for about 20 mins and used whole wheat penne...did not end up with too 'saucy' a result as others noted. I also added considerably more spinach than asked for at the end along with fresh basil instead of dried. Since I had cooked shrimp out of the freezer already as opposed to chicken, I used that with great results...I'm sure chicken would be equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Tasty and different. I did make some alterations to this recipe. I threw the onion and garlic in olive oil with chicken breast strips and cooked until the chicken was cooked. Then I added only two cups of chicken broth with diced tomatoes, drained, and added Italian spice blend and garlic spice blend. I cooked this down a bit before adding about six ounces of spinach. After the spinach wilted, I added a small amount of corn starch and water to thicken it just a touch. I served it with an herbed brown rice pilaf and sprinkled feta on top. It was fantastic and so far from ordinary. It looked beautiful too. I might serve this the next time I have company. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Our whole family, even picky preschoolers, enjoyed this dish. I substituted fresh tomatoes and basil, and used less broth. Also at the end per previous reviews I added twice the spinach (next time will use even more), and threw on top a few sliced black olives and some Parmasan cheese for good measure. Husband's only negative comment: "Needs more garlic." Thanks for a great family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Nice fresh flavors. I had some tomato paste in the refrigerator and added two tablespoons. That, plus about 30 minutes simmering, gave a little more body to the sauce. Great for left-over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very tasty. I added a little bit of cornstarch and broth mixture to the broth in my skillet. It helped to thicken it up a bit. That would be the only thing I would do in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was OK. I opted to cook the spaghettini in the broth thus mine wasn't the soupy consistency of the others. Instead, mine ended up a bit dry. If I made it again, I'd add a little more broth to hopefully get a happy medium. In any case, we weren't that crazy about the flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
mmm, nice flavour! we had it with rotini noodles and served in a a bowl, taking advice from previous reviewers. Easy to make and I also cooked the noodles in the broth. I let it simmer for quite a while so there wasnt too much liquid, and it was GREAT as leftovers. I also added a LOT of spinach....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This recipe is really, really good! It has an odd soupy consistency, but tastes great. I couldn't decide whether to eat it with a fork or a spoon, so that's why I gave it 4 stars, but I definitely recommend it. I had fresh spinach that I needed to get rid of, so that's why I chose this recipe. I didn't have any onions on hand, but I doubled the garlic because I love garlic. It turned out great! Next time, I might try roasting fresh roma tomatoes instead of using the canned tomatoes, but it's definitely easier to make with the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States