Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Very good marinara sauce! I did leave out the capers because I didn't have any and I also made it in the slow cooker. I will make this one again! Thank you Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Angela, I've been enjoying your red clam and white clam sauce recipes for a long time so when I came looking for a marinara sauce, I was happy to see your name on one of the recipes. Once again, you haven't let me down. Perfect blend of spices, and the texture I like for marinara. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
My wife and I use this recipe all the time, thanks for the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Great sauce. I blended 28oz of diced tomatoes because I didn't have crushed. This turned out fine in addition to the can of diced. The capers were a nice touch. I added some onion powder, hot sauce, LOTS of crushed red pepper, extra black pepper, red wine, marjoram, and some diced pepperoni. I served this with meatballs. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great sauce!! I used all Muir Glenn organic tomato products and it tasted like one of their spaghetti sauces which I love! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This is absolutely without a doubt the best marinara I have ever had except at a restaurant here in Memphis. The red pepper gives it a nice kick (the Italians have a name for marinara like this and it has the word devil in it lol) I don't like chunks, so I use a food processor etc to liquify the tomatoes. Try it, you will love it and it is super low low fat and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
What a great recipe! So easy yet the sauce is full of body and flavor. I made a few minor changes replacing the Pomi brand tomato products instead of canned products...just to reduce on the sodium content. This recipe will become a regular in my household. Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was a very, very tasty marinara sauce, which rivaled even store bought brands. We didn't have a can of crushed tomatoes and substituted a can of diced tomatoes with chili peppers (rinsed that can). We didn't have capers but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I made this for a dinner party last night and it was a hit! Very easy and really, really good. I ran out of basil, but added extra garlic and it was still perfect. I used angel hair pasta and made homemade meatballs, which simmered in the marinara sauce for almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Great recipe! We make this weekly at our house - often modifying with whatever tomato products we have on hand and it always comes out tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States