Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was good, but it was not very Italian tasting. Next time I will add more spices (oregano & basil). It smelled very good while it was cooking. I will make this again, but I will have to add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This recipe was just okay for my taste. I probably won't make it again, unless I did a lot of tweaking. Then again, I can be pretty picky when it comes to spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoschton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this last night for my family (along with a meatball recipe I found on this site). Excellent recipe! This is so fast and so easy to make. I'm going to play with it a little next time and add some mushrooms and olives. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very tasty! I didn't have any crushed tomatoes or tomato sauce. I cheated a bit. I ended up using 2 cans of diced tomatoes and a jar of mushroom and onion pasta sauce you can get at the store. To this I added all the ingredients from this recipe as well as 4 anchovies in oil. I really liked the taste. I plan to make the recipe again the way it was originally intended. I'm sure it will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Great recipe! We make this weekly at our house - often modifying with whatever tomato products we have on hand and it always comes out tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I made this for a dinner party last night and it was a hit! Very easy and really, really good. I ran out of basil, but added extra garlic and it was still perfect. I used angel hair pasta and made homemade meatballs, which simmered in the marinara sauce for almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was a very, very tasty marinara sauce, which rivaled even store bought brands. We didn't have a can of crushed tomatoes and substituted a can of diced tomatoes with chili peppers (rinsed that can). We didn't have capers but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
What a great recipe! So easy yet the sauce is full of body and flavor. I made a few minor changes replacing the Pomi brand tomato products instead of canned products...just to reduce on the sodium content. This recipe will become a regular in my household. Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This is absolutely without a doubt the best marinara I have ever had except at a restaurant here in Memphis. The red pepper gives it a nice kick (the Italians have a name for marinara like this and it has the word devil in it lol) I don't like chunks, so I use a food processor etc to liquify the tomatoes. Try it, you will love it and it is super low low fat and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Very good sauce. Used extra garlic, plus 1/4 cup red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States