Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Don't knock it till you try it. We often add capers or anchovies instead of a lot of salt to our pasta sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very versatile sauce. So quick and easy. Added carrots for extra nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMGIRL1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Simply Amazing !! i did this for dinner last night and completely changed my way of making spaghetti sauce, i changed things up a bit by adding a small cube of onion powder, more garlic powder and added a bit more of the seasoning ingredients for a strong but subtle tangy after flavor. It was a hit with my family and it stays in the book !! :) Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
So tasty and it definitely is not overbearing in italian seasoning like some sauces i've had. The marinara was great, but not overly sweet. Will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Instead of adding the garlic powder, I add fresh, chopped onion (since there is already minced garlic in it). I also add a can of spaghetti sauce instead of a can of tomato sauce since that's what I had on hand. I did add a bit more sugar and a little white pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRIELS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this pretty close to the recipe only I used fresh garlic and onions and after tasting it, I quadrupled the oregano and basil. I did not add the whole amount of salt called for, just a pinch. The capers added an interesting flavor, something I was skeptical about, honestly. I can't say that we liked it or didn't. IMO, it just made it saltier. This is a decent sauce but it really does need more spices. I think this is a sauce that tastes better the longer it sits so next time, I'll make it a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Good...It definitely needed more sugar...I would up to 4TBSP and maybe a bit more garlic. Otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was very easy to make and a good flavor too! I will definitely make it again! I would never of thought to add the capers, but it works! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Mensing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I added canned mushrooms and Italian-style turkey sausage. In a crockpot for the day, this sauce is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious and simple! Only change I made was using whole wheat rotini instead of spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States