Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I needed to use up some fresh tomatoes so I used them in place of the canned crushed and diced. Needed to add a little paste to thicken it up at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have any capers, but it still turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I added half of a large onion, sautéed it in olive oil, added the garlic for a minute, then added the rest of the ingredients(omitted the capers). Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarleyS
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious to the last drop didn't change anything and it is a perfect sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I truly believe that if you have the time--stick to a homemade marinara sauce. It is healthier for you than canned and when making it, your home smells delicious. This recipe is a classic guideline for a marinara sauce which you can easily fit to your taste. I followed almost exactly except followed advice from other reviewers regarding the following: omitted capers and added 1 chopped onion, blended crushed and diced tomatoes then added to the pot, added 2 bay leaves just because I wanted to and finally...threw it all in the crockpot for 4 hours on high. Easy as cake and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Super good! The only thing I might've enjoyed better is if the tomatoes were actually fresh and not out of a can, and lots more spices!! Other than that :) Loved it. And should've taken your memo on the sugar ;) It was a little tart. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Good sauce, I did add a little more basil, garlic and oregano, also added a can of tomato paste to make it a little thicker. Red pepper makes it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Excellent. Only trouble is now my wife wants me to make all the time. Nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I have made this sauce three times so far, and i love it! I do add more basil and oregano per my taste.. today i am using it with my lasagna recipe i just browned some ground beef first, very quick,easy and yummy recipe with no added ingredients i cannot pronounce! Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The sauce is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States