Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I needed to use up some fresh tomatoes so I used them in place of the canned crushed and diced. Needed to add a little paste to thicken it up at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have any capers, but it still turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I added half of a large onion, sautéed it in olive oil, added the garlic for a minute, then added the rest of the ingredients(omitted the capers). Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarleyS
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious to the last drop didn't change anything and it is a perfect sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I truly believe that if you have the time--stick to a homemade marinara sauce. It is healthier for you than canned and when making it, your home smells delicious. This recipe is a classic guideline for a marinara sauce which you can easily fit to your taste. I followed almost exactly except followed advice from other reviewers regarding the following: omitted capers and added 1 chopped onion, blended crushed and diced tomatoes then added to the pot, added 2 bay leaves just because I wanted to and finally...threw it all in the crockpot for 4 hours on high. Easy as cake and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Super good! The only thing I might've enjoyed better is if the tomatoes were actually fresh and not out of a can, and lots more spices!! Other than that :) Loved it. And should've taken your memo on the sugar ;) It was a little tart. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Good sauce, I did add a little more basil, garlic and oregano, also added a can of tomato paste to make it a little thicker. Red pepper makes it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Excellent. Only trouble is now my wife wants me to make all the time. Nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I have made this sauce three times so far, and i love it! I do add more basil and oregano per my taste.. today i am using it with my lasagna recipe i just browned some ground beef first, very quick,easy and yummy recipe with no added ingredients i cannot pronounce! Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The sauce is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States