Spaghetti with Garlic, Herbs, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
It was very good. Used angel hair instead and added two cans of anchovies to the garlic while cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Looks like this was edited for content. I did not like this recipe whatsoever. I had to doctor the sauce up a bit to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Robb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tenika Noble
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe using whole wheat spaghetti! It was amaaaaaaaazing! Loved it! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenika Noble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Thank goodness it didn't taste like it smelled. It needed way more garlic and less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Whaley Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zerostar
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Quite nice! My family really loves pasta in all forms, so the fact that they loved this one wasn't shocking :) Will make again! (I used fresh basil instead of dried)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used stewed tomatoes because it was what I had and added extra garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This needed a little butter, or else a little more oil with the garlic; it was very dry. There are similar and better recipes to be found 'round here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Used angel hair, fresh tomato, and a little less basil because that is what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States