Spaghetti with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was a yummy recipe! It was pretty quick with few ingredients that are common in most households. We even added some sausage which created more great flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
too bland.. will not be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Easy and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I didn't use fresh basil, and I didn't think it would make a big difference, but it made this pasta have such an awful flavor. I recomend following the recipe exactly I guess, because this just was not good for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was a very simple yet wonderful recipe. I made this with fish and it went well together. I did decide to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I will definitely use this again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
After reading the reviews, we decided to slowly simmer the EVOO w/ 5 garlic cloves, ¼ tsp. red pepper flakes & ½ tsp. onion powder for 15 min. After cooking the spaghetti, we added remaining ingredients w/ the addition of ¼ c chopped fresh Italian parsley. With all the additions, the recipe was bland central. We ended up throwing spaghetti sauce on to salvage the pasta. I cannot recommend this one - sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is a really quick, easy dish, and it has a great taste to it. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I love this stuff so much... another recipe I eat on a weekly basis. I prefer to saute my garlic briefly in the EVOO first, add just a a pinch of red pepper flakes, add no salt (but use salted butter) and I do prefer to use Locatelli or Pecorino Romano instead of Parmesan, as the flavor is a tad sharper and just lends itself perfectly to this particular combination. Thanks for the post, Marilyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This had lots of flavor! Nice and garlicy. We wanted our carb fix last night but with butter and garlic and this was it. I accidentally poured in 1/2 c. olive oil but still kept to the 1/4 c. butter. Without sauteing, I added 1/2 an onion that I needed to use up and 1 t. each of dried basil, marjoram and red pepper flakes, 1/2 t. each of salt and pepper. We love cheese so doubled it to 1 c. grating a good quality Parmesan and also mixing it in with the hot noodles. Nice change from tomato or creamy sauces. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This tastes super nummy and it was sooo easy! I sauteed the oil, butter, garlic, and spices while the pasta cooked. I used lemon pepper instead of black pepper and added a few crushed red pepper flakes. I also tossed the Parm cheese in with the hot noodles at the end so it would melt. It was delicious... my picky fiance even liked it, and that's saying something!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States