Spaghetti with Broccoli and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It absolutely surprised me with its nice flavor but with the following adaptions: I used fresh broccoli and mushroom and garlic, I added a little white onion in it too. It turned out to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Does anyone else think there is way too much sodium ??? Its so salty it's hard to eat. Less salt and it would taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Quite yummy! I added some rotisserie chicken to part of it...for my guy...but I did fine with reg mushrooms and I had some portabella too. I used fresh garlic, mushrooms, broccoli (steamed it a bit first) and didn't have any basil. Added cheese at the end..and used a bit less butter. All in all would make again..and maybe use fresh spinach next time. Thanks Denise for quick go to meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Yummy! I added more cheese (smoked gouda) and used FRESH veggies and it was wonderful! Makes a lot and I would definitely make this again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
If you are trying to cut down on salt, you can actually omit it because the parmesean is salty. This also good with fresh spinach - I had that and not broccoli on hand, you just have to use a lot since it shrinks, and wilt it in the microwave first so the recipe doesn't get watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
4 stars because of modifications. Used fresh lemon juice and fresh mushroom. The broccoli was frozen and clumped when cooked with the cheese and other ingredients (should have defrosted first). Ended up mixing everything together, adding more lemon juice to taste and putting in baking dish. Topped with left over Parmesan cheese.. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This wasn't bad, just kind of bland. Perhaps I added too many vegetables but I also included chopped tomatoes, onion, and fresh garlic. I thought that would give it more flavor but it was still lacking. Definitely a quick and easy meal if that's what you're going for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Even though I used fresh broccoli, mushrooms and garlic and added cubed chicken this was still just ordinary. The parmesan turned into lumps of stringy melted cheese. I would sprinkle it on top and not put it in the sauce next time. The salt and pepper quantities are way out of whack. Maybe fresh basil would make it better. Might try again and add some wine and cream to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Use fresh veggies! Beware of the temp. With the cheese, se torn en tiri-gala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Tasty. However, I found there was too much parmesan. I sprinkled about two tablespoons of parmesan over the veggies when they became moist and colorful. I also added shredded spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States