Spaghetti with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
It is really very good - the corn adds a different dimension. I like it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
We tried this for the first time tonight because I wanted something meatless for a change. My wife rated it 9 out of 10. I thought it could use more flavor. One problem was the recipe calls for 16 oz jar of spaghetti sauce and all I had were 24 oz jars. So I adjusted the cumin and hot sauce accordingly. But it still came out more subdued than I like it. So next time I'll increase both cumin and hot sauce even more. And I'll probably throw in a pinch of cayenne as well. Colorful appearance was great; texture was great. It was just the mild flavor that brought it down for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
i think it going to be good im going to tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Four stars because I made some slight changes (below) but even our meat-lover gave this recipe two-thumbs up! I used only 1/2 Tsp cumin and it was just enough "kick" flavor for us and no hot pepper sauce. I would recommend NO Parmesan cheese; with traditional sauce it is wonderful, but with this "Southwest" flavor, the Parmesan cheese did not blend so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this tasted unappealing to both me and my husband, I got my daughter to try one bite (the rules in the house) but she wouldn't eat anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This went over pretty good. I personally liked it and would make it again, however, I would add some type of meat. This is what everyone missed :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great change from regular spagetti. My five year old loved it. We topped it with shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I didn't use hot sauce. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again. It is worth it because it takes plain old spagetti and sauce and it makes a full meal out of it. Otherwise I would need to add another dish or something to help fill me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Thank you! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It does make a lot though, so I put the leftovers in hot, sterilized jars and put them in the oven at 275 for 20 minutes with lose fitting lids. once out of the oven you can tighten the lids (carefully). Once the lid seals you've got extra canned sauce for future use. It works really well, and you'll get to enjoy this yummy sauce again, and again without the added effort of making it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
simple easy way to spice up plain ole sauce. Turned out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States