Spaghetti Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
This recipe was great. Easy, fast, and made a great presentation. For more flavor I added chopped onions and green peppers. Kraft has came out with a new Parm. Cheese that has garlic and red pepper in it that I used instead of just plain parm. cheese. It made a very nice main dish for a dinner that I did. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to wow a guest but doesn't have a lot of time to invest. I topped off the torte with a tomato and basil sause I had picked up at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This was great. I served a tomato sauce on the side so you could add some sauce if you wanted to. We absolutely love it and it was so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Delicious, easy and perfect for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Excellent- 5 stars across the board! My husband even loved it, and he hates everything. :) Changes I made: no tomatoes, used some dried basil instead of fresh, and added 1/8 tsp garlic powder to the first layer. (I also served w/ sauce on the side. Good with or without) A definate keeper. Perfect for a casual dinner with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is delicious! I didn't add the tomatoes and served it with spaghetti sauce on the side. Everyone liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Phenomenal recipe! I served this with a side of marinara sauce and we couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Although this sounded good, it was terrible! It was dry and tastless. Unless I did something really wrong, this was NOT a good recipe. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
I just made this for dinner....it was ok. For the work that goes into making it, the final product was a bit disappointing. I added a bit of garlic powder and salt to the cheese mixture and served with a side of sauce. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I followed this recipe exactly and found it very bland and dry. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I really liked this recipe; I added mushrooms, pine nuts, garlic salt, and would have added onions, olives and capers if I had them on hand. When I reheated it the next day, I added Paul Newman’s sauce to it -- that was gooooooood!!!!! For me, it will probably become an "everything-in-but-the-kitchen-sink" recipe, which I love making! However, I was unable to fit one pound of spaghetti into a 9 (or even 10) inch springform pan (even if I had smashed it down really hard, it still would have been above the pan’s edge; I ended up using an aluminum casserole-sized, 9-1/4w x 4d pan). Also, it didn’t bind together as well as I expected it to, based on the description; next time I’ll leave the yokes in and maybe even add another egg. I’m open to suggestions as to what I did wrong. Regardless, I’ll make it again, and next time I’ll try angel hair pasta or tri-colored rotini, as well as the kitchen sink!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States