Spaghetti Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made these after my daughter wanted them (because of the TV show), but the entire family enjoyed them. We've made them several times. There is something so tasty about the flavor of the corn taco shell and the spaghetti together. The contrast of textures is very nice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made these for my kids as well. The star rating will vary based on the type of spaghetti sauce you use. Not something I want often, but it made my kids smile and that's what it's all about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made these because my niece kept talking about them and how she loves them and boy I'm glad I did. Something so strange turns out so delicious. I added a meatball for the guys in my house along with a little mozzarella. They are a great way to use leftover spaghetti and perfect for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
my daughter requested these kind of as a joke. so i made them as kind of a joke. we were all a little surprised at how good they were!! i added a pound of ground turkey, about 2 Tbls each cumin and chili powder to kick up the flavor. warmed the shells a little, filled them with mixture, topped with a sprinkling of oregano, parmesan cheese, and mozzerella. then put them back in the oven for a couple minutes. the fam went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I cooked this last night for my iCarly loving daughter and she was thrilled! We added about 1/2 lb of ground beef and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. Served them with salad and it was a meal that the whole family LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Just what my kids wanted-I added a pound of browned ground beef to bulk it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scratchcook
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These took only a few minutes to throw together and are very inexpensive. They tasted surprisingly good for what they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
very simple and easy! when i make meatballs i always make about 30 very small meatballs just for this. they fit right in the bottom of the shell then you can throw the pasta over top of the meatballs. whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
OMG ~ I thought I was the only one that made these for their kids. My son saw it on a TV show as well and asked me to make it. Not bad either lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONJA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
LOVE THIS:) are there any kids that don't watch that show?? LOL They really do taste pretty good but the biggest thing here is that the kids get to eat something they saw on tv! I usaully add ground beef to mine too and it's optional if you put it in the taco shell since not everyone wants theirs that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States