Spaghetti Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
very unflavourful, sorry! :O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. I used regular spaghetti noodles because that's all I had, which may be why they were sort of hard to eat. Very messy! I added Bob Evans' Italian sausage and used Parm cheese on top. Next time I may try adding some shredded cheddar cheese or Fiesta cheese to give it more flavor. Kids liked it and overall it was pretty decent and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
my daughter requested these kind of as a joke. so i made them as kind of a joke. we were all a little surprised at how good they were!! i added a pound of ground turkey, about 2 Tbls each cumin and chili powder to kick up the flavor. warmed the shells a little, filled them with mixture, topped with a sprinkling of oregano, parmesan cheese, and mozzerella. then put them back in the oven for a couple minutes. the fam went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this too after the show! I made a mexican version. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
LOVE THIS:) are there any kids that don't watch that show?? LOL They really do taste pretty good but the biggest thing here is that the kids get to eat something they saw on tv! I usaully add ground beef to mine too and it's optional if you put it in the taco shell since not everyone wants theirs that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Who would have thought? These are really good! I haven't made spaghetti in over 5 years because of having it so much when I was younger, but these made me suck it up and make the forbidden food. My husband and I have decided that we may have these once every few months. I made this 'as is' the first day. For the left overs, I added hamburger & sausage and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I had to laugh when I ran across this today. My son begged me to make these after watching the show, so I did. He talked his younger cousin in to trying them and she loved them too! Now they have something special to share when they get together. The rest of the family refuses to eat them, and my sister-in-law refuses to make them, but I enjoy making them and eating them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I cooked this last night for my iCarly loving daughter and she was thrilled! We added about 1/2 lb of ground beef and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. Served them with salad and it was a meal that the whole family LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
very simple and easy! when i make meatballs i always make about 30 very small meatballs just for this. they fit right in the bottom of the shell then you can throw the pasta over top of the meatballs. whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
mmmmmmm..... just had one for dinner and it was delish! My friend's family has them for dinner a lot so I said what the heck- sure ill try them.... reeeeaaallly gooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakelover101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States