Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Spahetti squash is so fun! I think mine was a bit undercooked at 50 minutes, but I went with it, anyway. I used more butter than called for - closer to 2 T instead of 2 t. I also used parmesan instead of romano. The combination of flavors is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was very good. I found fresh sage so I finally tried this. The only addition I made was some salt that had a few spices in it. I think theis would be really good with the addition of chicken to make a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe was good, but I felt the sage was a little overpowering (but I used dry sage). I also had to cook mine for about 15 minutes longer. Will definitely make again with less sage. Thanks for a great new idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Amazing combination of flavors that comes out done just right every time! Thank you for a wonderful new way to eat spaghetti squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I made a last minute decision to add spaghetti squash to my dinner. I didn't have on hand pine nuts or any cheese of any sort. I just used sage, salt and pepper, and butter. Still turned out wonderfully, and will be made again! I can't wait to add the other ingredients to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Ohhh, I could eat a bowl full of this! My cooking time was shorter, about 30 minutes, as my spaghetti squash was small. It is so important not to overcook this if you want the squash to separate into spaghetti-like strands! Copying what a favorite restaurant of ours does, I added julienned zucchini, unpeeled--makes for a livelier, more colorful presentation. I've also made this using sunflower seeds and it is equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is a simple, tasty recipe. Though I am not a vegetarian; I happily had it for lunch. I am disappointed that the rest of the family does not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Loved this Loved this, I did make a few changes, I roasted my pine nuts, just to add more of a nutty flavor, we are on the Atkins diet, and was I ever in need for pasta and this did it for me..Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is SO good. It's a shame that the ONE person who rated this one star has to skew everyone's perception of how good this is. It's definitely 5 stars. I had to use rubbed sage (I used 1tsp), but it was still AWESOME. I loved every bite. The only flaw is my spaghetti squash was too small and it didn't fill my family of 4's tummies all the way. This would be a GREAT lunch dish because it's lighter than most meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This receipe is absolutel wonderful!!! Thank you so much for sharing; simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flor Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States