Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was so easy and so delicious!! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love this kind of recipe...simple but classy and very tasty! I did add a little more cheese than it called for. I didn't have fresh sage either, so I used 1 tsp ground sage (dried)...I also threw in a little dried basil for some more color. I noticed some unappealing pooling of liquid as I was getting ready to put this on the table...so I let the squash sit in a colander to drain for a few minutes, then put it back in the serving bowl and zapped in the microwave just before serving (and I also sprinkled a little more cheese on top just before serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I love squash but wanted a new way to make spaghetti squash that had less fat and calories. This worked so well. I only used tbs of cheese and had to use dried sage as I didn't have fresh. I also didn't have pine nuts so I left those out, but would like to try them next time. I felt it needed just a touch of acid so I added just a splash of red wine vinager. It was really tasty and everyone really liked it. I'll definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very refreshing and delicious. Plain spaghetti squash is delicious as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I did not care for this. I love squash, but I thought the fresh sage was overpowering. Just a personal preference I guess. I think I will try something a less savory next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is awesome. Added some minced garlic and fixed a side of marinara for my hubby...ended up fitting both our tastes perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kseow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I loved this! The balance of flavors was perfect. Everything complimented each other so well - I loved the pine nuts with the squash, and the cheese (I used freshly grated Parmesan, what I had on hand) was a nice finish. The sage wasn't too overpowering either. I used rubbed sage and it was still fantastic. We paired it with some breaded chicken cutlets and some good bread - fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROZ21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hauptstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent! (I omitted the butter just because I forgot about it, and it was still phenomenal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was awesome. I love mushrooms and garlic so I sauteed them and added them. I also made an additional side dish with whole wheat pasta. Everyone loved both dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Healthy goodness!! Awesome...! (Steamed rather than baked, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States