Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Winner! As well as the shallots and garlic that someone else suggested, I sauteed the squash with speck (but regular bacon would be fine), portobello mushroom and dried sage. No butter for me, just a touch of parmesan. This very simple dish got a "wow!" from my fiance, who has asked for it again tomorrow night. Now that's positive feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I hate left overs, but I had seconds that night and actually ate the rest of it the next day!!! I use Parmesan instead of Romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was my first foray into the world of spaghtetti squash and wow what an introduction! This recipe was awesome, and when I added some onion and garlic as per other reviewers it made it even better! I also decided to add some sauteed spinach and cut up chicken breasts to the mix and omitted the cheese. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was so easy and so delicious!! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love this kind of recipe...simple but classy and very tasty! I did add a little more cheese than it called for. I didn't have fresh sage either, so I used 1 tsp ground sage (dried)...I also threw in a little dried basil for some more color. I noticed some unappealing pooling of liquid as I was getting ready to put this on the table...so I let the squash sit in a colander to drain for a few minutes, then put it back in the serving bowl and zapped in the microwave just before serving (and I also sprinkled a little more cheese on top just before serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I love squash but wanted a new way to make spaghetti squash that had less fat and calories. This worked so well. I only used tbs of cheese and had to use dried sage as I didn't have fresh. I also didn't have pine nuts so I left those out, but would like to try them next time. I felt it needed just a touch of acid so I added just a splash of red wine vinager. It was really tasty and everyone really liked it. I'll definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very refreshing and delicious. Plain spaghetti squash is delicious as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I did not care for this. I love squash, but I thought the fresh sage was overpowering. Just a personal preference I guess. I think I will try something a less savory next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is awesome. Added some minced garlic and fixed a side of marinara for my hubby...ended up fitting both our tastes perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kseow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States