Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is delicious!! I have made it so many times since discovering the recipe. Simple to make. Sweet and nutty, how much better does it get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I was underwhelmed by this dish. I love spaghetti squash and thought this would be great, but it was just kind of blah. Would have been fine as a side dish or if we'd had something on top of it, but it was our main dish. Won't make this again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I really liked this my hubby thought it was only okay. I thought i had sage then could not find any so I just added some garlic powder. He didn't like the pine nuts but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious. Instead of Romano, I used crumbled goat cheese, and instead of pine nuts, I used chopped toasted walnuts. I also threw in a few garlic cloves that I roasted with the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as directed, and it was delicious! I served it as a side dish, and we had leftovers for lunch the next day. Even my daughter, who "hates squash," had a second helping! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
So I could just use what I had readily available in the kitchen I substituted a few ingredients. Rather than using pine nuts I used walnuts and instead of pecorino romano cheese I used feta. It was fantastic and tasted and felt like comfort food! This will certainly become a fall staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I found that 50 minutes was way to long to cook the squash, and it was a very large one at that. A little to bland for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I really liked the method of preparation and the flavor combination--except the sage. Maybe I just don't like sage in general, but I think it overpowered an otherwise exquisite, subtle dish. The pine nuts and romano were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Don't know if this is a fair rating of the original recipe because I butchered it up based on what ingredients I had on hand..but it tasted lovely! Used walnuts and slivered almonds instead of pine nuts. Sauteed the walnuts with some garlic in the butter (used 1/2 olive oil). Also added sundried tomatoes. Feta instead of Romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yum! A perfect way to do spaghetti squash that is light and refreshing! We increased the butter to three tablespoons, then sauteed the pine nuts in it with garlic and shallots. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Jovanovich-Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States