Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Yum! The spaghetti squash I used was 5 1/2 lbs. so I used half for this recipe and it was perfect. I barely eked out 2 tablespoons fresh sage from my garden. It's the end of March here in Colorado and my sage is just starting to leaf out. I roasted the pine nuts for the last 4 1/2 minutes while the squash was still baking - pine nuts toast up very fast so watch them. Thanks Sarah for a great recipe. Update: tried this again with the other half of squash but didn't have any pine nuts and used toasted almonds instead and still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Loved this! Will definitely be making it again. I didn't have the sage, so just left it out. Still was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This had a horrible texture. The flavors are good and it's a great concept, but when I tossed it all together, it was just a wet mess with a very unpleasant texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Super easy and super tasty. Definitely will have a lot in our rotation. We used what we had in the frig, so Parmesan cheese and pumpkin seeds instead of pine nuts. Also roasted the seeds in the squash to add to the mix. Will be eating this instead of white pasta in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy sandy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yes. I love it. I sent it to my kids and told them how much I enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made it per directions. It was fantastic! My 15 year old son raved about it. He never had this before...wants me to make it again. The Romano cheese was the secret weapon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoGruvz
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Oh my gosh - This is absolutely delicious!! Made it for dinner tonight and added a little garlic powder and chopped cucumbers because I wanted some crunchy cool. I highly recommend and will make this again - very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This one of my favorite 5 star sides, I have it often when we visit Rome. It's especially nice when accompanied by a Veal dish. I fix it with the same ingredients just different proportions, I bake the squash the same amount of time, add the toasted pine nuts and cheese and toss. I melt two TBS of unsalted butter with 1/4 teaspoon of ground sage, drizzle over all and lightly toss again and salt and pepper. Even my husband (the avowed carnivore) eats this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I didn't have any sage so I left it out and it was still delicious! I always make this dish and pair it with a whole chicken I cook in the slow cooker and they go together great!-bam88b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States