Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I added tomato paste to thicken it which was the thing that it really needed. Along with garlic and spices. That made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Potuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The sauce was hearty and made plenty but was on the bland side; I added salt and garlic salt to add more flavor. The spaghetti squash watered everything down and added an unexpected sweetness to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added everything in the recipe minus the red pepper flakes. I cooked the onions by themselves in a tiny bit of olive oil to bring out the flavor, the added to them to the cooked hamburger meat and seasoned with sea salt, pepper and dried basil, thyme and oregano. I then cooked the rest of the ingredients as suggested, except I added a larger fresh tomato, diced finely, peeled plum tomatoes, I crushed by hand, and 5 garlic cloves, finely diced. I added the herbs 1 at a time , a couple minutes apart and then seasoned this with sea salt and pepper to taste. Once the sauce, which tasted fantastic by the way by itself, was added to the meat mixture it lost some of the flavor, so I added some dried Italian seasoning (basil, thyme and oregano) and that did the trick. My 17 year old son, who hates mushrooms and spaghetti squash loved this. Definitely will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe! Full of flavor. I am savng some of the sauce for my roasted eggplant tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used only 1 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes and it was way too hot. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I loved it! It was satisfying and filling, but not heavy.i can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved this dish. Thank you for sharing. I agree that it was a little bland, but a few dried seasonings perked it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Was skeptical at first but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan McCray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great! I made it as suggested with the following change. I added 2 large garlic cloves diced minimally with the onion and I didn' have a zucchini, so I used a yellow summer squash. I found it to be quite flavorful. I used a full 1/4 cup chopped of each of the herbs and a tablespoon of the red pepper flakes as suggested and my husband loved it. There is a lot of meat sauce left. Will cook up another squash later this week and have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Really good and the potential to be really versatile. I couldn't bring myself to smother all those beautiful vegetables in tomatoes, so I added some sea salt and italian seasoning to taste and the flavor was terrific. Although not Paleo, some shredded Mozzarella on top was really good and I could see it making a really great casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States