Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved this dish. Thank you for sharing. I agree that it was a little bland, but a few dried seasonings perked it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Was skeptical at first but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan McCray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was great! I made it as suggested with the following change. I added 2 large garlic cloves diced minimally with the onion and I didn' have a zucchini, so I used a yellow summer squash. I found it to be quite flavorful. I used a full 1/4 cup chopped of each of the herbs and a tablespoon of the red pepper flakes as suggested and my husband loved it. There is a lot of meat sauce left. Will cook up another squash later this week and have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Really good and the potential to be really versatile. I couldn't bring myself to smother all those beautiful vegetables in tomatoes, so I added some sea salt and italian seasoning to taste and the flavor was terrific. Although not Paleo, some shredded Mozzarella on top was really good and I could see it making a really great casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used 1 pound of Bison and 1 pound of Veal and made meatballs. I added 4 garlic cloves, salt and use whole peeled tomatoes and crushed them with my cavewoman's hand!! . I only put 2 teaspoons of red pepper flakes not 1 tablespoon, I may use less next time. Very tasty!! I'm learning how to cook for my Paleo diet and this will defiantly go into by recipe box!!!! Here's to our Health!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great recipe. I added a bay leaf to enhance flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe! I didn't find it bland at all. I used grass-fed beef, which made it even healthier. And I've never used spaghetti squash before, which was a winner in our house! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
With the addition of fresh rosemary, garlic and sea salt this dish could go from bland to over the top. I'm surprised there's no salt whatsoever in this recipe, aside from what's in the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this dish. I add a few cloves of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I appreciate the ingredients, but something is missing... and it's not just salt. As a side note, the amount of salt I added to this dish is appalling. It needs something that would add depth and tie it all together, and I'm not sure what that ingredient is. As it stands now, the recipe is very bland and one note. However, the spaghetti squash is fab. This recipe inspires me to use spaghetti squash as a pasta sub in other dishes. We loved the texture and didn't even miss the pasta! Just need to figure out how to spice this dish up because it definitely has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States