Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
With the addition of fresh rosemary, garlic and sea salt this dish could go from bland to over the top. I'm surprised there's no salt whatsoever in this recipe, aside from what's in the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this dish. I add a few cloves of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I appreciate the ingredients, but something is missing... and it's not just salt. As a side note, the amount of salt I added to this dish is appalling. It needs something that would add depth and tie it all together, and I'm not sure what that ingredient is. As it stands now, the recipe is very bland and one note. However, the spaghetti squash is fab. This recipe inspires me to use spaghetti squash as a pasta sub in other dishes. We loved the texture and didn't even miss the pasta! Just need to figure out how to spice this dish up because it definitely has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this dish. It did come out a little bland, but I added some sea salt and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Enjoyed this dish! I had a spaghetti squash from my weekly co-op to use up and wanted something more interesting than the usual roasting it up. The sauce is quite good, although I agree with others- next time I would definitely add garlic and maybe a little more spice. But it's one recipe that actually is even better left over and the combo with the spaghetti squash is really great. Also, it makes a lot of sauce, way more than enough for just one squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doxielvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Relatively bland, but simple meal. I needed to use 2 spaghetti squash, not 1. Good leftovers. I've made better spag. squash paleo recipes, so I'd honestly skip this if you were considering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Didn't have all the ingredients, but made it without the mushrooms. Also used dried seasonings and it still tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
For a paleo diet dinner it was ok. But I agree that it's way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
More flavor was needed in this dish. The spaghetti squash is watery and bland and I will not buy again. The sauce made lots and I had to tweak it so I added some leftover spaghetti sauce, garlic, oregano, italian seasoning and a little salt. The sauce then worked great served over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States