Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great the reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 was it was my first time haveing or making this and i did not know to dig the center with the seeds out i did exactly what the recipie said so after i took it out of the oven i realized there were seeds,i now know that the soft center neds to be scooped out first but every one loved this and I WILL do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Winfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is very good and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was my first time making spaghetti squash and it was wonderful! Definitely different than pasta, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it tasted awesome just by itself with EVOO and spices. Even my carnivorous BF loved it. The only changes I made was microwaving, as others suggested, instead of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I had never cooked spaghetti squash before. I dont think I really like it, but am still kind of undecided. I thought it had a very weird texture... maybe the seasonings just werent right for me, or maybe if there was a thick sauce it would cover up the weird texture. I dont know. Definitely something I will try to play with and maybe I can find a way to make it that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberjoih

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent!! I added some tomato sauce & some organic pre-made/cooked meatballs & called it "Spaghetti (Squash) and Meatballs! :) Did you know Spaghetti Squash is the fun squash??? The more you know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and my mom and I both loved it! I added a little extra butter and some extra garlic (just because I love garlic) and it was delicious. Next time I might add some cheese too. Thanks for the delicious, relatively easy, and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I had forgotten how much I love spaghetti squash prepared this way. Simple with ingredients always on hand. This is a perfect side dish or great lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I give this 3.5 stars, 4 stars with some adjustments in the future. I cooked my squash the night before and then did the rest of the steps the next evening. I used less butter than the recipe calls for and added some dried basil and oregano. I used quite a bit of salt as well. This was a great starter recipe for me because spaghetti squash is new to me. I feel confident experimenting some more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great! Added a little olive oil, a dash of basil, and some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Mauriceville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States