Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't think my teenagers would like this, and they ate it ALL!! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband made a "Oh no, what'd she make for dinner this time?" look when he saw the spaghetti squash being served with meatballs. Surprise! My kids (3.5 & 1.5) gobbled it down with the meatballs and labels it "delisus". We adults enjoyed it immensely too. I would serve this on its own only to a dietetic, health-conscious person. But it makes a great family dinner as a sub for pasta if served with good, saucy meatballs or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I liked this! Barb liked it too but didn't think it was a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
MADE THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME AND IT CAME OUT REALLY WELL. MY BF IS DIABETIC SO WE MADE MEATBALLS AND SAUCE AND SERVED THEM OVER THE SPAGHETTI SQUASH. WE BOTH LIKED IT AND IT IS A GREAT ALT TO PASTA FOR HIM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I hoped to give this 5 stars because it sounds wonderful, but even with suggestions from others it just isn't quite there for us.....yet. Microwave is the way to go for sure. Much less time and no loss of taste or texture for the squash. I microwaved cut sides down in 1/2" salted water for 12 minutes for an average size squash and it was perfect. After adding it to the onion/garlic saute I tasted and found a bit of blandness as others had said. So I tried the dried Italian herbs someone had mentioned. It made for a nice aroma and added good color to the dish....but. The squash itself tasted great and we love the texture, but the rest of the flavors just weren't right for us. Next time I think we will use more butter, no garlic, no Italian herbs, and maybe a touch of brown sugar. We usually don't go the sweet route but think it might be just what this needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
really easy...i used olive oil instead of butter and a sprinkle of romano cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I roasted the squash the night before, which made this a pretty quick and easy veggie for us to have with lunch today. That said, I was the only one who would eat it, my husband took one bite and passed the rest up, and my children would barely taste it. I liked the part with the onions the best, most bites just had plain squash and I found them to be rather bland and the texture wasn't my favorite. I was excited to try this, but won't be making it again, I guess we are just not a spaghetti squash kind of family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was 1st time cooking with spaghetti squash, loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is easy, delicious and good for you. Who can beat that these days? Goes great with baked chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I didn't like this dish. It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States