Spaghetti Squash Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Quick, easy and healthy! I took some liberties with the recipe based on what I had at hand. I used sliced grape tomatoes, a couple of handfuls of raw spinach, sliced mushrooms, and some marinated artichoke hearts. Also used grated Parmesan instead of the feta. Loved the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was amazing! My wife and I loved it so much we decided to grow spaghetti squash in our garden next year so we can cook this all the time. It was very easy to make and tastes/smells delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is delicious! I have always just made spaghetti squash with marinara (boring!) so this was a nice change for me. I didn't have bell peppers or feta (which I imagine would be yummy and I'll use it next time) so I used marinated artichoke (as suggested by another user) and fresh Parmesan. My daughter and I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great for the time challenged. Tasty and healthy makes it a win for everyone. I think halving the squash and seeding it before cooking would be easier though. Maybe, I'd have to try it that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe. Cooked sqash in the oven instead, and added a little fresh basil and crushed red pepper at the end, and it was super. Very versatile also, would be great with some grilled chx breast tossed in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is probably the most delicious thing I have made on this website! It's good, and good for you! It's also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was excellent! From reading the other reviews, it seems quite versatile as well. I used a rather large spaghetti squash so it took 17 minutes in the microwave, but it came out perfectly. I substituted red bell pepper for the green, used a whole small onion, one zucchini and 2 cloves of garlic. I mixed the garlic with the onion and cooked them together on low for about five minutes while I cut up the bell pepper and zucchini. I then added those to the pan and let that cook while I chopped 3 Roma tomatoes. Threw those in, added the seasonings plus fresh basil. Also added red pepper flakes and Tony Chachere's Original Cajun seasoning. Left out the cheese but added about 1/2 cup of tomato sauce that I had in the fridge. OMG, it was DELICIOUS! I couldn't stop eating it. Hubby and son loved it too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I added shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was delicious, I will be making it for the second time tonight. I also changed it up a bit. I added mushrooms and also left out the feta cheese and used parmesan instead. Loved all the veggies and felt very satisfied after this healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and did a few variations. Started with some turkey bacon and baked the spaghetti squash adding salt, pepper, & garlic powder. Man it was amazing!! My non veggie eating hubbie loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States