Spaghetti Squash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! I will always make spaghetti squash this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very nice flavor. I substituted raw sugar for the molasses. Even my picky eaters finished this without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We ususally cook small squashes and I was looking for something to zing it up but found the molasses tasted too stong in this recipe even the cinnamon came off with a bit of a bite. If I was to ever try this again I might try the cook it first then add the flavors starting with a switch to Brown sugar and cut down of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I baked for 45mins until tender on a cookie sheet with water @370F cut side down. Scooped it out in a bowl then added 3tblsp. butter and 3 tblsp of brown sugar mixed it well and served warm with chicken. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My boyfriend insisted there had to be a spaghetti squash recipe with maple syrup in it, and this one came the closest. So we used maple syrup instead of molasses, and it was wonderful! It was my first experience with spaghetti squash, and thanks to this recipe, it will not be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I am on the South Beach diet, so instead of molasses, I used sugar free maple syrup. I was a bit more liberal with the butter and the syrup. I also brushed the exposed cut edges of the squash with melted butter before baking. My squash took 1 hour 10 minutes and came out perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Excellent! Made for a Senior Citizen luncheon, they loved it & asked that I bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I couldn't figure out how the molasses and butter was supposed to soak into the entire squash, the measurements are way too strong, and it just tasted salty. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This dish was okay, but needs a little something more. I've had a similar dish in a restaurant that added chunks of goat cheese for a little tang and variation in texture. I think that may make this a little better and more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Ooh did not care for this recipe at all. The smell was yummy but the taste was just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States