Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Pierced whole squashed and microwaved with water - try 15 minutes; Italian style diced tomatoes, too much feta took away healthiness so try 1/2 c. Or less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Munden
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was my first time having this kind of squash and I love it! I made the recipe as listed however, added some zucchini squash, eggplant, butter and.cilantro. I also let the squash bake in the oven for a total of 40 mins. I will make this a healthy staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I used the crock pot method for the squash. Then I cooked the onion, garlic, and tomatoes in black tea rather than olive oil to reduce calories. My significant other was none the wiser! This was "actually pretty good" according to him, which in my book is at least a 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Great! I increased to three garlic cloves and added 1 boneless skinless chicken breast cut in very thin strips which I sauteed with the onion. Next time I'll try adding mushrooms just because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make. To save time I added water to the pan to help the squash soften in 30 minutes. I also used can diced tomatoes. I added Kale also. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I added onions and some soy protein "meat" and it was AMAZING! First time eating this squash and now def addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I really liked this recipe as it is healthy and tasty. Thanks for a great way to serve spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I love this recipe! Make sure to cook the squash thoroughly; undercooking will still shred the squash like spaghetti but it remains a little too crunchy. I don't like feta so I used grated parmesan, and I think I will go with the suggestion of trying kalamata olives next time rather than black, for some added flavor. Make sure to save your seeds to roast as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is great! I made as directed, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Absolutely AMAZING flavors. My husband and I gobbled down the entire thing and it is now our new favorite meal! Thank you!!M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States