Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
It was difficult to cut & a lot of work to scrape off the inside, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Awesome!! First time ever cooking or eating spaghetti squash. This is a "for Sure" repeat, and one I would serve at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner! Love it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good! Made with drained canned basil, oregano tomatoes and fresh basil. Also used canned sliced olives. Left nothing out. Next time I will use dried basil since the fresh did not seem to add anything. My husband likes this too. In fact we had so much leftover, we both ate it all week and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I really liked this. I used turkey breast instead of beef and thought it gave it a fresher taste and didn't overpower the fresh veggies. One thing you need to tell people to scrap out the seeds before cooking I really think that people who are not use to hard squashes may not know that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I RECENTLY HAVE TRIED SPAGHETTI SQUASH FOR THE FIRST TIME AND ABSOLUTLEY LOVE IT!!! FOR ME ITS A WONDERFUL SUBSTITUTE FOR PASTA!! I ADORE THIS RECIPE! THIS IS A RECIPE THAT YOU CAN MAKE TO HONESTLY SUIT YOUR FAMILY. PERSONALLY I DONT CARE FOR OLIVES SO I OMITTED THEM I HAD SOME EGGPLANT AND BELL PEPPERS I NEEDED TO USE UP SO ADDED THEM INTO TE MIX IT WAS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I think this is a really good foundational recipe -- I'm sure there's a bunch of ways you could shake this up. It was my first time trying spaghetti squash, and first I absolutely second the person who said you should pour a cup and a half of water into the pan before cooking the squash -- that's how it cooks in half an hour. Concerning the texture of spaghetti squash, for those new to it: someone said it was crunchy, and that's not quite right. Nor is it tough, but it's missing the chewiness of pasta-spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My family didn't really like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yum!! First time making spaghetti squash. This was a hit in our house! The only changed I made was to add some diced chicken. Will be putting this in my recipe bank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We love this recipe!! We tried it out for the first time about a month ago. We had never eaten spaghetti squash before and this has turned into one of our favorite go to recipes, we make it about once a week sine we first tried it. We do however, add shiitake mushrooms which are AMAZING and we don't make it with olives. But other than that everything is pretty much the same as this recipe. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States