Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was pretty good, and a great recipe if you've never cooked spaghetti squash (which I hadn't!). As one reviewer suggested, I cooked the squash cut side down in a glass pan with water in it for about 30 min. I omitted the feta cheese and olives and instead put in green peppers and spinach. Also used a can of fire-roasted tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. We added crushed red pepper and parm cheese at the table and these extra flavors made it great! I think next time I'll add some crushed red pepper to the oil to get the heat in the dish instead of adding it afterwards. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have not tried this yet, but I sure would like weights instead of things like "1 onion" 1 squash" etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was awesome. I'm not a big fan of feta cheese, but it made this recipe. I did leave the squash in the oven for an hour per other reviews. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is. Felt it could have used more flavor. Ended up added a lot of salt and pepper to taste. Not sure I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used kalamata olives instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Delicious and healthy. For lunch the next day I added some cooked chicken. I cook my squash at 400 degrees for about 45 mins but the time greatly depends on the size of your squash. You should be able to easily insert a knife into the flesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a really good way to try something new with your spaghetti squash. I love the salty feta, olives and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love, love, love this!!! I do omit the black olives, as I just cannot get myself to like them in anything! I also have not been able to convince myself that spaghetti squash would be a nice substitute for noodles (taste or texture wise), but I do not really care for pasta, so that may be it. I love it just for what it is! A nice healthy meal or side dish that satisfies without feeling stuffed after! Thank you for submitting this! I make it all the time and have shared it with many friends who have enjoyed it for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was mine and my husband's first time having spaghetti squash and it's EXELLENT! I followed the recipe to the tee, less the olives...and it's perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States