Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! I have never had squash before so I was leary when my daughter wanted to pick some up. She had found this recipe and made it up, it was heaven!!! Now going to make it as a side for Thanksgiving. Scrumptious! Thanks James for coming up with this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe was great! It was the first time I had tried spaghetti squash and it was a big hit with my family. Easy to follow recipe and very tasty. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Daughter is a vegetarian & to me - carbs are the devil.. this worked out PERFECT! Of course a 15yr old pasta/carb-aholic she was skeptical..but she really liked it! SCORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn Dial

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Picchiello
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it!!! Followed recipe exactly except I used my Le creuset caldera, it just makes everything taste better! Even tastes good the next day at room temperature! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Picchiello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Worth making once. My family weren't huge fans, but I really likes it. Maybe I won't make so much next time, we had a ton of leftovers that went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
boy was this goooood! I added squash and zucchini to the mix and the flavor and seasoning was yummy. I added salt and pepper to the tomatoes and when I was cooking the yellow squash and zucchini and with the feta, it just blended. Great vegetarian meal. Husband enjoyed it too. Oh and I was lucky to use what few local farm grown tomatoes are left. I'm sure that made it good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Entire family loved it! I cooked the small squash in the microwave by halving it lengthwise, scooping out the seeds, putting in some chicken stock, replacing the "lid" of the squash to close, and then cooked in the microwave for 10 min. Came out perfect! Then I followed the recipe except added salt, pepper, more garlic, mushrooms, and hot dogs. I did not cook the tomatoes (kids don't like them cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Love this with Parmesan instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflyvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good recipe, easy to follow and very tasty the next day. Although I did put a little water in bottom of pan and cooked a bit longer. I hadn't fixed spaghetti squash before but everybody I knew and trusted recommended to do that. Only thing I could add is make sure to wait for it to cool down before scraping. It can be very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States