Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Worth making once. My family weren't huge fans, but I really likes it. Maybe I won't make so much next time, we had a ton of leftovers that went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
boy was this goooood! I added squash and zucchini to the mix and the flavor and seasoning was yummy. I added salt and pepper to the tomatoes and when I was cooking the yellow squash and zucchini and with the feta, it just blended. Great vegetarian meal. Husband enjoyed it too. Oh and I was lucky to use what few local farm grown tomatoes are left. I'm sure that made it good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Entire family loved it! I cooked the small squash in the microwave by halving it lengthwise, scooping out the seeds, putting in some chicken stock, replacing the "lid" of the squash to close, and then cooked in the microwave for 10 min. Came out perfect! Then I followed the recipe except added salt, pepper, more garlic, mushrooms, and hot dogs. I did not cook the tomatoes (kids don't like them cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Love this with Parmesan instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflyvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good recipe, easy to follow and very tasty the next day. Although I did put a little water in bottom of pan and cooked a bit longer. I hadn't fixed spaghetti squash before but everybody I knew and trusted recommended to do that. Only thing I could add is make sure to wait for it to cool down before scraping. It can be very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is very very tasty. Next time I will make more of the onion, garlic tomato part as it could have used a bit more for all the spaghetti squash. Paired it with toasted garlic bread. Great dish, I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very easy base recipe that's easily tweaked. I used coconut oil instead of veg oil and added some curry and garam masala since I was in the mood for some middle-eastern food. It was absolutely fabulous and I got TONS of compliments. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States