Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was my first time making spaghetti squash and it turned out great! This was vey easy to make, and even better as leftovers the next day. I thought the basil was just a little strong, but I tend to like bland food. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Other than the overpowering black olives the flavor is bland, and I found the textures to be off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna Fitz-Gerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This would get 5 stars if my spaghetti squash could have been cut open with a knife. Even my razorr-sharp French Chef's knife didn't work. What does work is to microwave the whole squash for 20 minutes on high, then cut in half and remove seeds, let cool, and proceed with remainder of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I thought it was okay, but no body in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The recipe itself is awesome. I ended up adding an extra garlic clove, Mediterranean feta and Greek olives along with the black olives. Some cracked pepper and a dash of Himalayan pink sea salt. When the instructions say to scoop the "stringy" stuff out and place into a bowl, after biting into the shell I realized they mean scooping the squash out of the shell. *A note for others cooking it for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard Crampton Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I roasted my squash in a 450* oven for 30 minutes, it was perfect. I changed out kalamata olives for the black and added a chopped, roasted red bell pepper. This is an excellent recipe, really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I was disappointed that this recipe, although containing multiple vegetables, had no depth. There was something missing completely to make a savory dish that I look forward to with spaghetti squash. This definitely needed more spices, mushrooms, and Parmesan cheese from reading past reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
First time I tried this, has endless possibilities when it comes to spicing it up and adding whatever veges you like. Next time I will put something spicy to add some flavour. I added mushrooms, broccoli and sweet pepper to recipe.. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States