Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe but the cook time is way off. My spaghetti squash came out pretty raw. So I googled other recipes with this squash and they all recommended a cook time of about 1 hr at 375-400 degree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. Even with only dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised how delicious this dish was. My very finicky 19 year old son even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was so good. I did not have a whole tomato so I cut up grape tomatoes. I also only had a half onion and that worked just fine with dried basil. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Amazing! LOVED it! Had never heard of spaghetti squash until my pal Barbie M turned me on to it. Today I made it for my Andy. Amazing! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tried this during Lent and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really loved this recipe. So much that I bought another on my next visit to the store. I have been told spaghetti squash was just like spaghetti. Not quite... I could not see how that was possible so I was not expecting it to be just like spaghetti. I was so pleasantly surprised by this dish. I had to make some alterations. I did not have fresh basil so I used cilantro. That added a pleasant zip to the flavor in my opinion. I also had a jar of artichoke hearts on hand and I added those but forgot the cheese. Turns out it did not need the cheese and I am looking forward to making this again. The next time I make this, I will increase the garlic to either 2 or 3 cloves. I noticed that I missed the garlic flavor when I was eating this and when I had it again for left overs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, very good!! I did add some basil, oregano, thyme, along with salt and pepper for seasonings. I like the simplicity of the recipe along with being very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was very good! After reading some of the reviews I decided that I should add water into the baking dish, while roasting the squash. It could be a preference thing, but I probably will not add water next time, as my squash turned out a little too moist. I also had to cook it about 15 minutes longer. I also added roasted red and orange peppers. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We really like spaghetti squash and this is a great recipe. I only did some minor adjustments. We don't like olives, so omitted those. I added zucchini and bell peppers. To make it a main dish I also added chicken and it was wonderful! People just need to be aware that spaghetti squash doesn't ever turn out exactly like spaghetti noodles because they stay "crunchy" but they are so good for you and delicious to boot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States