Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We added Pine Nuts to this and extra feta. I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious just the way it is! No, alternatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good, skipped the olives (don't like them). Used parmesan cheese instead of feta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wow, this is outstanding! I had to make a few alterations because I didn't have fresh basil, tomatoes nor fresh garlic. I sautéed a whole onion with red and yellow peppers, and a jalapeño (half of each) in olive oil. I had tubes of Gourmet Garden basil and garlic, so I used these. I also added some pesto and instead of black olives, I used Italian olive salad (from Jay's Market Place from St. Pete, FL). I used a can of Hunt's tomatoes with green peppers and celery(drained). It is good without the cheese, but i wanted to test it with Parmesan, and then with Alfredo Sauce. Both variations are really good. I will pick up some Feta and try that also. OK, after reading through this, I realized the only ingredients I did have are the spaghetti squash and onion! I will DEFINITELY make this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My whole family loved this. Has become a regular repeat meal. Every time I serve it, I get anticipation and smiling faces for supper. Five stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! I added a liberal amount of pepper and a pinch or two of herbs de provence to the onions and cooked down the tomatoes more than the recipe called for. Also added quartered artichoke hearts and sliced chicken sausages. everybody ate it up, even the squash-skeptics. Other reviewers were right that the squash takes way longer, though. Next time I'll either try microwaving it or just account for it taking an hour or so instead of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is soooo good. I added the water to the baking dish for the squash, and it was perfect. I also added diced baked balsamic marinated chicken I cooked right before the squash and kept it warm. With the addition of diced artichoke hearts this dish got ten times better. My two year old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe. I did make some minor changes though. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and drizzle it on the cut side of the squash with some salt and pepper and roasted on the BBQ. I also used the olive oil to saute panchetta with the onion (red) and garlic. I omitted the olives as I didn't have any and used grape tomatoes cut in half. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was my first time trying spaghetti squash and it turned out absolutely wonderful. I changed the recipe a little bit by adding red pepper and Italian seasoning to the veggies and so added about a cup of water( this made it a little more saucey! Also added a little salt to the pasta and the squash stayed in the oven for almost an hour! This was an awesome healthy alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I was so pleased with this dish! It reminded me of a pasta dish I love, but the squash substitute makes it so much healthier. I'll be cooking this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Keskes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States