Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a really good way to try something new with your spaghetti squash. I love the salty feta, olives and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love, love, love this!!! I do omit the black olives, as I just cannot get myself to like them in anything! I also have not been able to convince myself that spaghetti squash would be a nice substitute for noodles (taste or texture wise), but I do not really care for pasta, so that may be it. I love it just for what it is! A nice healthy meal or side dish that satisfies without feeling stuffed after! Thank you for submitting this! I make it all the time and have shared it with many friends who have enjoyed it for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was mine and my husband's first time having spaghetti squash and it's EXELLENT! I followed the recipe to the tee, less the olives...and it's perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very easy, with wonderful flavors. My modifications: 1) used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, 2) used dried basil, marjoram, and thyme, 3) added lots more olives, 4) added capers, and 5) did not add feta to the large batch, but allowed individuals to add feta as they wished to their servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
AH-Mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandra
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe was awesome - quick to assemble and flavourful! I added chopped chicken breast to make it a meal - which changed reduced the servings/recipe. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Just Ok as a dish. the texture was a little off putting for me but perhaps I didn't cook the squash long enough. The next day we took the advice of another reviewer and added egg and bread crumbs and formed into pattys and pan fried. Liked that much better. May try again but not gonna be part of my weekly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Fantastic, healthy and simple. I prepared the squash as I normally do by baking it in the oven at 350 for 30 mins or so, halved in some water in a roasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Beyond fantastic! The entire family loved it. The only difference between the original recipe and what I made was subbing Kalamata olives for black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States