Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I RECENTLY HAVE TRIED SPAGHETTI SQUASH FOR THE FIRST TIME AND ABSOLUTLEY LOVE IT!!! FOR ME ITS A WONDERFUL SUBSTITUTE FOR PASTA!! I ADORE THIS RECIPE! THIS IS A RECIPE THAT YOU CAN MAKE TO HONESTLY SUIT YOUR FAMILY. PERSONALLY I DONT CARE FOR OLIVES SO I OMITTED THEM I HAD SOME EGGPLANT AND BELL PEPPERS I NEEDED TO USE UP SO ADDED THEM INTO TE MIX IT WAS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I think this is a really good foundational recipe -- I'm sure there's a bunch of ways you could shake this up. It was my first time trying spaghetti squash, and first I absolutely second the person who said you should pour a cup and a half of water into the pan before cooking the squash -- that's how it cooks in half an hour. Concerning the texture of spaghetti squash, for those new to it: someone said it was crunchy, and that's not quite right. Nor is it tough, but it's missing the chewiness of pasta-spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My family didn't really like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yum!! First time making spaghetti squash. This was a hit in our house! The only changed I made was to add some diced chicken. Will be putting this in my recipe bank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We love this recipe!! We tried it out for the first time about a month ago. We had never eaten spaghetti squash before and this has turned into one of our favorite go to recipes, we make it about once a week sine we first tried it. We do however, add shiitake mushrooms which are AMAZING and we don't make it with olives. But other than that everything is pretty much the same as this recipe. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My husband liked this, but I did not. I usually love spaghetti squash, but something about the flavor was off. Someone commented "waste of spaghetti squash" - agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is a lovely recipe and very tweakable. I've made it several times and tonight I added 1/4 cup of veggie broth, an ounce of white wine and 2 tablespoons of riccotta cheese.Absolutely yummy however you make it. Thank you James for such a lovely recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe - didn't need any changes. This is a new fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I was hoping it would have a bit more flavor than it did, especially since I added salt, pepper & Italian seasoning and doubled the basil. But my hubby & all three of my meat loving sons really liked this dish, there wasn't a bite left! Next time I will add more of everything; more olives, more tomatoes, more basil, more onions, more seasoning. But we all liked it & I will be making it again. Oh, I baked my squash for 45 minutes in the oven & then finished it off in the microwave for 10 minutes. 30 minutes is NOT enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I bought a spaghetti squash and wasn't quite sure what to do with it-- I came across this recipe and it turned out great. I have made it several times now and wouldn't make any changes to the recipe. It did take about 50 minutes for the squash to actually be tender enough, so I would just recommend following the recipe's tip about checking it with a knife to make sure it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States