Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I am in love with this recipe. I omitted the olives and added parsley. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I added the water and cooked it for 45 minutes and it was still very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was good, but the squash did take longer than 30 minutes. I'd make it again though! But I'd give myself more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Toupin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome dish, I will add toasted pine nuts and a bit more olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louis Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Really unique & healthy alternative to use the spaghetti squash as a substitute for pasta noodles. I would consider making it again, but switching up the ingredients. I also fried up the leftovers into patties as suggested by another reviewer. *Also - most squashes need awhile to cook throughout. I cut in half an place in the oven with a dab of butter @ 375 degrees for about 45-60 min* Hope this helps and thanks for sharing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent dish. I added extra garlic and added it after I had warmed the tomatoes for a more intense garlic taste. I also squeezed some fresh lemon over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Never tried spaghetti squash before so read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I didn't have feta cheese, so I decided to make it like a lasagne by spreading half the squash mixture in a 9x9 pan. I sprinkled it with parmesan then added mozzarella and sharp cheese then topped it with the second half of squash and more cheese. I was surprised how good it was. I will be making this again and try it with the feta. We didn't miss the meat or carbs. Great dish. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Spranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe, but I felt that the squash could have been cooked a little longer. The texture was somewhat crunchy. Next time I will try to cook it longer to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
First baked 20 minutes whole and then picked up where the recipe starts. Very tender and easy to clean each half of the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States