Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was a hit. Though we always cook spaghetti squash at 400 for 30 mins.. And we added 1/2lbs Italian Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n03113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S.Straber
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Had this for dinner tonight! First time cooking squash! I should have baked it a bit longer and I forgot my black olives...but I won't forget them next time and I may cook a little longer! I did add green peppers! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I made this as a side dish last week and it was so good we made it again a couple of days later. The best advice I can give is don't overcook the spaghetti squash. It should be a little crunchy. Also, I used halved Kalamata olives instead of black because I just like them better. I grow my own basil so that came in handy. Also, I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a drained can of petite diced tomatoes. It was awesome anyways. Lastly, I would not serve this warm, rather put it in the fridge to cool for a couple of hours and it was a great salad-like side dish. Very refreshing and so different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena K Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I LOVED this dish!!!! I like tomatoes but they don't always like me so I omitted the tomatoes and instead added sauteed mushrooms and a red and yellow onion. Absolutely perfect! This is a keeper. Thank you for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beloved Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this using Sunshine08's suggestions - fabulous! I'll be making this many, many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! You can switch it up by adding turkey meat or tofu with bell peppers along with all the other ingredients. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Delicious. I did microwave the squash instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Awesome recipe! I made exactly as written and added a bit of salt & pepper at the table. Thanks so much for a healthy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Success! I made a few adjustments, however. I added about a fourth cup of cooked quinoa to the mix. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil just to keep it even healthier. Very filling, which is something that is hard to do with vegetarian meals. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Kirtlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I have tried this recipe and it's one of my family's favorites and often requested recipes. I put Kalamata olives instead of black olives and it gives a zingy flavor we all like. It works with regular spaghetti too. Thank you James for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States